Match Activities

Here are some fun, low-cost to free activities for matches to do together!  Be sure to check back because our Virtual Match Committee will be working to provide new ideas each month!

 

Be sure to check the calendar regularly for information on upcoming Match Activities!

For more activities visit our Pinterest page! 

Click below for tips on keeping kids safe online!

Virtual Activities for January:

  1. Goal Setting Worksheets for the New Year: https://www.rewardcharts4kids.com/new-years-resolutions-for-kids/

  2. 360 Peek into Caribbean Reef: https://youtu.be/QMeS2lxmMtU

  3. Storytime from Space: https://storytimefromspace.com/books-2/books-approved-for-launch/

  4. 20 Fun Zoom Games for Kids: https://www.weareteachers.com/20-fun-zoom-games-for-kids/

  5. Smithsonian’s National Zoo: https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams

  6. Why Do Bears Hibernate?: https://mysteryscience.com/trending/mystery-20/adaptations-behavior/474?r=83629023

  7. Snow Storm Experiment: http://www.growingajeweledrose.com/2013/12/snow-storm-in-jar_9.html

  8. Building Igloos: https://lemonlimeadventures.com/engineering-for-kids-building-igloos-with-marshmallows/#_a5y_p=5039645

  9. A month of Winter Activities: https://www.craftsonsea.co.uk/month-fun-winter-activities-kids-free-printable/?utm_content=buffer317e6&utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest.com&utm_campaign=buffer

  10. Winter Stem: https://www.kitchencounterchronicle.com/winter-stem-activities-for-kids/?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_tribes&utm_content=tribes&utm_term=969040600_43445386_3921

  11. Make a bucket list and set your goals for 2021! https://www.bucketlist.net/make-a-bucketlist/?next=/list/

  12. Take Virtual tours around New Mexico! https://www.newmexico.org/virtual-tours/

  13. Writing prompts: CLICK HERE to download

  14. Yoga for Virtual Learners: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLui6Eyny-Uzx8YZ3Pw0r6jq6UuwYW61Rj

  15. Virtual instruments: https://www.virtualmusicalinstruments.com/